Wings of Fire

The dragon tribes of Pyrrhia have been at war for years, locked in an endless battle over a powerful throne and a lost treasure. A secret movement called the Talons of Peace is determined to bring an end to the fighting, with the help of a cryptic prophecy. Five dragonets are chosen, raised in a hidden cave, and enlisted, against their will, to end the terrible war.

But not every dragonet wants a destiny…

Book One

Clay has lived his whole life under the mountain.  The MudWing dragonet knows that war is raging between the dragon tribes in the world outside — a war that he and four other dragonets are destined to end, according to the mysterious prophecy they’ve been taught  The five “chosen” dragonets were stolen from their homes while they were still in their eggs — and hidden away for years — all to fulfill the prophecy.

But when danger threatens one of their own, Clay and his friends may choose freedom over fate . . . leave the mountain . . . and set the dragon world on a course that no one could have predicted.

From Wings of Fire Book One: The Dragonet Prophecy

“Leave?” Clay echoed, startled. “How? On our own?”

“Why not?” Tsunami said. “If we can find a way out—why should we have to wait another two years? I’m ready to save the world now, aren’t you?”

“We can’t stop the war by ourselves,” Clay said. “We wouldn’t know where to start.”

Still, part of him couldn’t help imagining what it would be like to go home now. Back to the marshes, to the swamps, to a whole tribe of MudWings who looked like him and thought like him. Back to his parents, whoever they were…

What if they could do it?

What if they could escape, and survive, and save the world…their own way?

Wings of Fire series
Wings of Fire 1: The Dragonet Prophecy
Wings of Fire 2: The Lost Heir
Wings of Fire 3: The Hidden Kingdom
Wings of Fire 4: The Dark Secret
Wings of Fire 5: The Brightest Night
Wings of Fire 6: Moon Rising
Wings of Fire 7: Winter Turning
And watch the skies for books 8, 9, and 10!

Visit the Scholastic website for the Wings of Fire books here.

Wings of Fire website